Greta Van Fleet – Anthem Of The Peaceful Army [New album, 180 grams Vinyl]

Anthem of the Peaceful Army is the debut studio album by American rock band Greta Van Fleet. The album was released on October 19, 2018, and follows the band’s original two EP releases, Black Smoke Rising and From the Fires. The first single, “When the Curtain Falls”, was released in July 2018.

Go to Amazon

Category: Tag:


Greta Van Fleet “Anthem Of The Peaceful Army” first single, “When the Curtain Falls”, was released in July 2018, along with the band promoting the song with their live national television debut on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon. As of October 2018, the single had peaked at number 3 on the Billboard Mainstream Rock songs chart.

The band had formed as early as 2012, but was largely relegated to local live shows and touring until 2017, with the band’s release of the EPs Black Smoke Rising and From the Fires. The band found success with the releases, namely with the singles “Highway Tune” and “Safari Song”, which both topped the Billboard Mainstream Rock chart, for five and three weeks respectively. With the songs’ success, they moved to record a full length album, while still actively touring in support of the EPs.

The album’s title, Anthem of the Peaceful Army, and release date, October 19, 2018, was announced in early September 2018. A small album teaser, along with a new song, “Watching Over”, were also released around the time of the announcement.

Further songs “Lover, Leaver”, “Anthem” and “You’re the One” were released ahead of the album on September 21, October 5 and 16, respectively.

The day before the album came out, the band setup an online promotion that allowed users to listen to the song “Age of Man” if they walked to a local park and opened a link on their mobile phone.

The day the album was released it reached the number one position on the US iTunes chart.

1. “Age of Man”
2. “The Cold Wind”
3. “When the Curtain Falls”
4. “Watching Over”
5. “Lover, Leaver”
6. “You’re the One”
7. “The New Day”
8. “Mountain of the Sun”
9. “Brave New World”
10. “Anthem”
11. “Lover, Leaver (Taker, Believer)”